Berkeley Welcomes Newest Cum Laude Members

On May 2, we welcomed Whitney Holtzman ’06, Founder and CEO of Social Victories, a sports social media and marketing company for some of the biggest names and organizations in the sporting world, who addressed the newest inductees of the Cum Laude Society. Berkeley is one of approximately 380 schools in the country that has been granted a Cum Laude Society charter. The national organization of scholars was founded in the tradition of Phi Beta Kappa to recognize academic excellence.

Holtzman shared some lasting words with the new members and the audience saying, “You are the first YOU,” further explaining that there is no way to mess up your personal blueprint for life. “Life comes with challenges…and highs and lows,” she said, adding that it’s up to these future graduates to grow from their rights and wrongs and push forward with their dreams even if it means “recalibrating” at times.

We are honored to recognize and congratulate the newest members of the Berkeley Preparatory School chapter of the Cum Laude Society!

Cum Laude Members

Grade 12
Christian Amburgey
Juliana Arcaro
Caroline Babin
Rajshree Chettiyar
Lech Dunser
George Gramling
Cameron Gunn
Alexander Romanowski
Justin Rudolph
Madeline Saft
Karina Shah
Brian Showalter
Alexander Tingiris
Talia Walsh
Alexander Weinstock

Grade 11
Claire Armstrong
Esha Bhatia
Riju Datta
Nicholas Hajjar
Matthew Heyck
Robert Heyck
Michael Jones lll
Kevin Kavilaveettil
Edward Kuperman
Oliver Pigeon
Alexandra Politowicz
Nadia Sadanandan
Charvi Sharma
Dylan Sunjic
Anuksha Wickramasinghe
Henry Zhang

Seniors - Class of 2019

Juniors - Class of 2020



4811 Kelly Road
Tampa, FL 33615
(813) 885-1673