Three Berkeley Students Named National Merit Scholars

Congratulations to Zachary Ayers ’12, Bekka DePew ’12 and Neil Mandal ’12 for being named National Merit Scholars by the National Merit Scholarship Program. The trio was among 1,000 students nationwide who were selected based on their PSAT scores from more than 15,000 entrants. Berkeley had the highest number of National Merit Scholars among both public and private schools in Hillsborough County. Each student will receive a $2,500 scholarship.

Ayers will study at the University of Alabama, DePew is set to attend Harvard University and Mandal is attending Georgetown University. Congratulations to Zachary, Bekka and Neil and we wish you the best of luck in college!



4811 Kelly Road
Tampa, FL 33615
(813) 885-1673