*Dates are subject to change*
2018
Student and Parent Orientation (PK-5)
Monday, August 20
 
First Day of School
Tuesday, August 21
 
Tears & Cheers (PK & K parents)
Tuesday, August 21
 
Pre-Kindergarten Parent Coffee
Friday, August 24
 
Kindergarten Parent Coffee
Monday, August 27
 
Grade 1 Parent Coffee
Wednesday, August 29
 
Grade 2 Parent Coffee
Friday, August 31
 
Fall Tailgate
Friday, August 31

Labor Day Holiday
Monday, September 3
 
Grade 3 Parent Coffee
Wednesday, September 5
 
Grade 4 Parent Coffee
Friday, September 7
 
Grade 5 Parent Coffee
Monday, September 17
Faculty In-Service Day (11:00 start for students)
Tuesday, September 18
Fall Fair
Friday, September 28

Parent Coffee
Tuesday, October 2

Founders' Day
Monday, October 8

Faculty In-Service Day
Tuesday, October 9
 
Halloween Parade
Wednesday October 31
 
Parent Coffee
Tuesday, November 6
 
Parent-Teacher Conference Days (No School for LD Students)
Friday, November 9 – Monday, November 12
 
Fifth Grade Play
Friday, November 16
 
Turkey Trot
Monday, November 19
 
Thanksgiving Holiday – No School
Wednesday, November 21 – Friday, November 23
 
Holiday Book Fair
Monday - Friday, November 28 -  December 2
 
Early Childhood Winter Concert
Friday, December 7
 
Winter Concert for grades 2 - 5
Wednesday, December 12
 
Winter Break
Friday - Tuesday, December 14 - January 1, 2019
 
2019
Classes resume
Wednesday, January 2
 
Parent Coffee
Tuesday, January 8
 
Headmasters' Challenge
Saturday, January 12
 
MLK, Jr. Day - school holiday
Monday, January 21
 
Grandparents’ Day
Friday, February 1
 
Parent Coffee
Tuesday, February 5
 
President’s Day - school holiday
Monday, February 18
 
Faculty In-Service Day - no school for students
Tuesday, February 19
 
Parent-Teacher Conference Day (no school for LD students)
Friday, March 1
 
BUC BASH
Saturday, March 2
 
Parent Coffee
Tuesday, March 5
 
4th Grade Theatre Workshop Performance
Monday, March 11 (Mrs. Thompson)
4th Grade Theatre Workshop Performance
Tuesday, March 12 (Mrs. Stoll)
4th Grade Theatre Workshop Performance
Wednesday, March 13 (Mrs. Lewis)
Spring Break
Monday  - Sunday, March 16 - March 31
 
Classes resume
Monday, April 1
 
Parent Coffee
Tuesday, April 9
 
Good Friday - school holiday
Friday, April 19
ERB testing (grades 3 - 5)
Monday – Thursday, April 22 - 25
 
STREAM Day
Friday, May 3
 
Honors Night (Grades 4-5 attend at 7 p.m.)
Thursday, May 23
 
Farmers' Day (11 a.m. Dismissal for LD students)
Friday, May 24
 
 
 

BERKELEY PREPARATORY SCHOOL

4811 Kelly Road
Tampa, FL 33615
(813) 885-1673