Academics
Lower Division

Lower Division Important Calendar Dates 2020 - 21

*Dates are subject to change*
2020
Student and Parent Orientation (PK-5)
Monday, August 24
 
First Day of School
Tuesday, August 25
 
Pre-Kindergarten Curriculum Coffee
Friday, August 28
 
Kindergarten Curriculum Coffee
Monday, August 31
 
Grade 1 Curriculum Coffee
Wednesday, September 2
 
Grade 2 Curriculum Coffee
Friday, September 4
 
Labor Day Holiday (no school)
Monday, September 7
 
Grade 3 Curriculum Coffee
Wednesday, September 9
 
Grade 4 Curriculum Coffee
Friday, September 11
 
Grade 5 Curriculum Coffee
Monday, September 14
 
Lower Division Yearbook Photos
Friday, September 25

Parent Coffee
Wednesday, September 30

Fall Fair
TBD

Founders' Day (school holiday)
Monday, October 12

Faculty In-Service Day (no school for students)
Tuesday, October 13
 
Parent Coffee
Wednesday, October 14

Halloween Parade
Friday. October 30
 
1st Trimester Grades Posted
Wednesday, November 11
 
Parent-Teacher Conference Days (No School for LD Students)
Friday, November 13 & Monday, November 15
 
Parent Coffee for Grades 4 and 5
Wednesday, November 18
 
Thanksgiving Holiday (school holiday)
Wednesday - Friday, November 25 - 27
 
Winter Break
Friday, December 18 -  Friday, January 1, 2021
 
2021
Classes resume
Monday, January 4
 
Headmasters' Challenge
Saturday, January 9
 
Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. Day (school holiday)
Monday, January 18
 
Parent Coffee
Wednesday, January 20
 
Grandparents’ Day
Friday, January 29
 
President’s Day (school holiday)
Monday, February 15
 
Faculty In-Service Day (no school for students)
Tuesday, February 16
 
2nd Trimester Grades Posted
Wednesday, February 24
 
Parent-Teacher Conference Day (no school for LD students)
Friday, February 26
 
BUC Bash
Saturday, February 27
 
Grade 4 Theatre Workshop Performance
Monday-Friday, March 15-19 (TBD)
 
Spring Break
Monday, March 22 - Friday, April 2
 
Classes resume
Monday, April 5
 
Parent Coffee
Wednesday, April 14
 
ERB testing (grades 3 - 5)
Monday – Friday, April 26 - 30
 
STREAM Day
TBD
 
Honors Night (Grades 4-5 attend at 7 p.m.)
Thursday, May 27
 
Farmer’s Day (11 a.m. Dismissal for LD students)
Friday, May 28
 
3rd Trimester Grades Posted
TBD
 
Founded in 1960, Berkeley is an independent, Episcopal, college-preparatory day school located in Tampa, FL, for boys and girls in grades Pre-Kindergarten through 12. Approximately 1,380 students gather here from the greater Tampa Bay area to form ONE Berkeley.